h1

I Got The Speed Camera Blues

August 27, 2009

red lit fine Correction

You won’t want one of these!! Mathspig went through a red light. This is how it works. No excuses. It is against the law. Mathspig was making a right hand turn too late. But I was shocked to see I’d driven through a red light by 0.9 sec. Doesn’t sound much so … I did the calculations.

 

Ivy Pig 4 Correction

 

 

NewM3_MaxxSport_HatchHere is Mathspig’s car.

 

 

 

 Thanks to Ivy, 7, for her picture of Mathspig driving. Maybe, I’m a road hog.

 

 

  Now lets do some maths.

 

red lit maths 1 Correction

 

 

 

 

red lit maths 2 Correction

 

I was shocked. At 60 kph I travelled 15m in 0.9 secs.

 

Mathspigs do some calculations of your own. How far would a car travel in 0.9 secs at a speed of 70kph, 100kph or a law breaking 140kph?

The moral to this story mathspigs is TAKE CARE ON THE ROADS. There are idiots out there and, unfortunately, mathspig was one of them!!!!!!

One comment

  1. […] Then show them some useful maths like I Got the Speed Camera Blues!!  […]



Leave a Reply

